Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

welcome to the Monday zone

Leave a comment

I always love a super-weird Monday. Had a nice weekend to do something crazy like REST so if weirdness were to ensue, today’s the day for it to happen. First thing this morning, getting my lunch ready to go off to work and suddenly I notice I’m bleeding. I can’t figure out how, but I’m bleeding. I go to find a band aid, and there are no band aids, but there is a dead cockroach. I have dreams like this. Late to work, car out of gas, go to pick up kids and forgot one isn’t there. You know, Monday stuff. Seriously. Having a good day with the girls, and its a good thing because I’ve forgotten most of my words, so we’ve been spending time playing scharades and having conversation by word association. It’s nice to enjoy the little things.20140109_192844bedroom of youngest child with weirdest mess ever. Plastic pumpkin full of water and plastic eggs.

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

