Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

Excuse me, waiter? This day sucks, may I have another?

Leave a comment

Yeah it’s one of those days. One of those days where it seems like every sentence begins with me loudly saying “you know what?” Like “you know what? I’m gonna need some Irish in my coffee to deal with this day!” Or “you know what? I’ve already told you to stop pretending to be a crazy 90 year old man once! Im trying to cook, get your cane out of the kitchen!” It was a long weekend, and definitely one for the kids. Sure seems like I’m fresh out of patience, must have used it all this weekend. The joy of being a stepmom is also that you are human, and no matter how big your heart is or how seemingly endless your patience may be, the fact is you are living with children. At some point, out doesn’t matter wether they are your own or not, children will drive you crazy (they may not have started you off towards Crazyville, but they will be sure to deliver you there).

I love them, I really do. But some days it seems there may be a plot at hand. pulling-hair-out

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

