Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

Fantasticle Fridayness

Leave a comment

Holy awesome Friday people! I had put in for the day off like 3 weeks ago. My husband decided at the last second to take the day off with me. I was having visions of camping or going to the zoo or some other fun activity.  But my husband kindly reminded me that We are broke and would only have the kids in the evening. So then I thought I would catch up on cleaning. Which is always what you dream of for a day off, cleaning. Good times.

Last night I was stupid tired, after having dragged myself though a totally weird week (even if it was short, it was totally weird). I was wiped and fell asleep on the couch for the past 2 days. I tried to go to bed early, but couldn’t sleep. So instead I ended up sleeping UNTIL 2PM!! Epic!

Well I didn’t get as much done as I had hoped, but I got some stuff done. Tomorrow will be fun. We have plenty of running around to do, but first the youngest has to clean her room. She no longer has a floor, but a thick carpet of clothes and garbage on her dresser.

But I strongly recommend sleeping until 2pm. I know it’s not always possible, but if you get the chance, definitely do it.

Tonight we are outside having a fire. While all the kids talk at the same time. For like 3 hours now. Anyone who has girls knows they always have a lot to say, and they will tell you. Even if someone else is trying to tell you at the same time. Its like a hurricane.

Our lovely fire tonight

Our lovely fire tonight

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

