Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

A “Dryer” Viewpoint

Leave a comment

image

Holy cow what a day! I couldn’t cram any more in with a bulldozer and a tub of Vaseline. Bed is going to be so fantastic, well except the 95lb beast trying to hog the whole bed.
I did get some time to myself today. I splurged and dropped $30 like it was nothing! Yeah right, I’m insanely cheap and got about a billion things for that $30, but the fact that I had the time to just slowly walk around stores and gradually make decisions about what I wanted. Just being able to do that was awesome.
It was sandwiched in between work and running children to any one of four locations, which got a little nutty, but it made it all worthwhile.
I also made it to the gym, which is good cause I’m pretty tired of feeling like a fat sack. And I don’t mean sack of cash. I would love for all of my clothes to fit again, and I kind of feel like I’m on my way there.
I think I’m starting to get a toehold back into having some control over life in general. I have plans in place and things look much less intimidating. I had the distinct feeling yesterday of having been thrown into a washing machine, hence the story about nearly drowning. But I figured I would just start making small steps and doing little things and eventually life would get back on track.
Today we got the all clear to start the baby hats for the hospital, soon we will start making pies and jellies for charity again and I’ve got my own projects on the side. Sometime this month I will have a special day with my hubby, and we are ALL ready for the kids to go back to school. I mean emotionally.
It’s gonna take some work but I’m ready. Enough of the spin cycle, it’s time for the dryer!

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

