Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

A Celebratory “No”!

Leave a comment

image

I feel like this fish. And i don't care.

I just don’t want to do it today. I don’t care what it is, it’s not getting done. I have an unusual amount of “no” pent up on my system, and it all seems to be purging today.
I got up and made a nice breakfast, helped in the tiniest way with laundry, and that was it. I have blatantly refused to contribute any further to society today. I mean, I guess it’s a good day to be frazzled, not contributing is kind of the theme of the holiday at hand.
I haven’t even tried very hard to keep myself out of bed much today. But then I realize that I haven’t had much time to spend in bed for quite some time now. I took my first successful nap in months yesterday. That was exciting.
I guess today, I just don’t care and I’m not doing anything for anyone. Normally I work so hard and give so much that I’ve just run myself down and dang it, I deserve the right to protest action from the comfort of my bed! I’ve earned it!
You know what? You’ve earned it too. Revel in your “no” from a sanctuary of pillows today! Celebrate this great holiday with a nice nap.
Tomorrow we all gotta go back and face the man.

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

