Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

To Monday! Who’s With Me? (sound of crickets)

10 Comments

courtesy pittbullweb.com

It’s been the kind of week where you are glad it’s over and ready to start a new one. This past week was like a bad ex-boyfriend. It was full of drama, took all my money, kept me up at night worrying, had me trying to explain things and answer all kinds of uncomfortable questions. I had “fights”, but they were fat-girl-clothes fights. You know, you’re a little fluffy, so sometimes your clothes all go on strike and stop fitting at the same time, so you throw them everywhere and angrily try on everything you own. It’s a “fat day” when there are clothes all over the bed first thing in the morning.

Kind of an unpleasant way to start the day, and most of my days started that way this week.

I did make it to the hospital to see my stepdad and see how my mom was doing yesterday. It’s better when you just go and see how people are holding out, you worry less. Today I “played photographer” and took some pictures of a little wedding that we had at one of my volunteer places. And that was about all I could do.

I’ve been put through a wringer-washer, pulled through a knot. Hit by a train. Dragged behind a runaway rodeo bull. You get the idea.

I’m done. I’m so glad I’m done. I’m so happy tomorrow is Monday and all this garbage is behind me and it’s almost like a little New Year’s Eve. Or a restraining order against my crazy ex-boyfriend of a week. Whichever you find easier to relate to.

I’m moving on. Who’s with me?!?

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

10 thoughts on “To Monday! Who’s With Me? (sound of crickets)

  1. LOL!!! Me too!! I love love love the comparison to an ex boyfriend!! And does it make you feel any better to know that EVERY day my bed is covered with my less than puffy clothes!! :))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sooo ready to put this week behind us!!

    Like

  3. Normally the clothes thing wouldn’t be too bad, except a lot of those clothes used to be fat clothes or were recently purchased. And I’ve been dieting. Gah.

    Like

  4. Lol! I hear you! I JUST said tonight.. Out loud.. To myself.. “Why, when I’m trying to lose weight do I GAIN weight?? ARGGGG!”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Right! What is that! And I eat so healthy! Well, most of the time, screwed up today. But I’m already getting fatter, so what the heck.

    Like

  6. Sooo frustrating!!!!!! If I sat and are chips and dip and chocolate bars and chocolate covered nuts all the time.. Fine.. But I’m telling you! Fresh veggies and fruit and well balanced EVERYTHING!! And weight GAIN!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You know what? This must be part of the Italian thing. Smoke and drink and pasta will keep you thin. Getting healthy might kill you. Only healthy members on my Italian side are fat. It’s genetic.

    Like

  8. Ohhhh IT IS!! I THINK YOU ARE RIGHT!! That’s it!!! I’m having wine and a cig and a big ass bowl of pasta from now on!!! 😉 love love love

    Like

  9. I remember weeks like this. I am always so happy to put them behind me and start the week new, forgetting about what happened last week.

    Let’s do this!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Yes! To Monday! I would be so amped if I wasn’t SO TIRED!! Thank you for heading up the charge with me! Awesome.

    Like

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

