Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

I’m The Burrito. I’ve Earned It.

2 Comments

courtesy bearthedog.tumblr.com Yes, this will be my afternoon. Thank you very much.

It’s Monday. The sick sad truth is that I’ve been looking forward to this day. The oldest child will be home when I get there, but that’s okay. She knows I’ve been put through a wringer-washer for the weekend. She was there!

I want to turn my brain off and take a nap on the couch. Or just stare at my fish and drool on myself a little. I’m not even sure I’m going to turn the tv on, I might just listen to the blood rushing through my ears. I can’t wait. I can’t wait for nothing.

The day went by pretty fast at work today without being brain-numbing. I got a call from my second job asking if I wanted extra hours. I couldn’t take them because they overlapped my first job, but if I didn’t have a schedule conflict, I would have had to say yes. Then I would have cried all the way there. So I’m glad I was saved from that by default.

It’s dark and damp and gloomy outside, and that is perfect. I just want to wrap a blanket around myself several times and sit very still on my couch. Like a burrito of awesomeness.

Yes, I will be the burrito.

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

2 thoughts on “I’m The Burrito. I’ve Earned It.

  1. I’m being the burrito today.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Monday in general just lends itself to burritoness. It’s good to be one with the blanket.

    Liked by 1 person

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

