Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

…And Then Trouble Showed Up.

Leave a comment

courtesy giphy.com

courtesy giphy.com

Things are getting a little weird. Sometimes you get to a point in your life where it’s a little messy and you’re not sure how you got there. You worry a bit, and try to take a look at the path that brought you to where you are. And sometimes, you don’t know what to do next. I know the real answer here is wait, but that always just sounds “so easy”. Just sit in your mess and wait.

So I feel a bit like Alice in Wonderland today. You know, the part where she’s lost in the woods, she goes to turn around and the dog with the broom for a head is dusting away the path. Then she kind of freaks out and cries.

So I’m in the freak out and cry a little part. Things look crazy, and after this past weekend, I was super worried about this whole second job thing. I wasn’t sure it was the right thing to do and I was nervous that I’m making things worse by taking on more. The lady I’ve been assigned to at my second job is the most difficult client they have. Yay. Just what I wanted (sarcasm font). So it made me question this whole thing and whether I can really do this or not.

Then the Cheshire cat showed up and opened a little door. You know, something sketchy magically appears, seems to have all the answers, but just causes more problems.

I got a call today asking if I would also like to work with the complicated lady on Tuesdays, as well as Saturdays.

So, I guess I’m off to see the queen. I just told them I’d give it a shot. At least they were understanding and told me that if it was too much they would find someone else.

I hope I wake up soon. This Alice in Wonderland junk keeps getting worse.

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

