Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

Yay for Sarcasm!!!

3 Comments

courtesy reactiongifs.com

courtesy reactiongifs.com

Do you know what? I love sarcasm. It highlights each moment in my day. I am constantly making jokes about everything. Most things in life I find hilarious. I’m sure it’s some sort of coping mechanism, but in my house, sarcasm is a way of life. The kids are well versed in it, my husband is an expert, and I come from a long line of sarcastic professionals.

Family get-togethers are a great time. Everyone gets made fun of and we all laugh until we cry. It’s fantastic. I think that properly used sarcasm is a great way to get through tough times, and life in general. It’s a way to deal with stress, and also gets others to laugh.

This blog is regularly saturated with sarcasm. If you can make it through an entry, you’ve probably endured an Olympic style event of swimming through it. I would use sarcasm font, but then almost the whole thing would be in italics and no one would know the difference. I fear, though, that people who either don’t know me or want to read into things, read all of my entries straight off, and take them at face value.

I made this blog as a stress release. I made it to laugh at life, especially when it seems overwhelming. And I made it so that others who are floating in the ocean of family life can laugh at it, and hopefully get a new perspective, also. If you read through all of my entries and think “wow, she really feels sorry for herself. She’s always in a bad mood”, let me assure you, you’ve missed the point. I’m sorry, but it’s true. I have bad days, just like everyone else on the planet, but most of the time, I’m writing this giggling to myself.

And my stepkids read this from time to time and they think it’s hilarious. But like I said, they are well versed in sarcasm. The youngest had a cough at school yesterday, and she told everyone she had tuberculosis. She’s 10. I feel she’s well on her way.

So enjoy the sarcasm, poke fun at me, I’m a good sport. Have a good laugh and don’t be too serious. Even Abraham Lincoln had a sense of humor.

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

3 thoughts on “Yay for Sarcasm!!!

  1. I love sarcasm, too! I think we will get along just fine 😀 .

    Like

  2. Since I didn’t see sarcasm font I will take that as being sincere! I’m glad to find people who have the same sense of humor!

    Liked by 1 person

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

