Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

Am I Tired or Is It Just Boring In Here?

1 Comment

courtesy gihpy.com

courtesy gihpy.com

Yeah, this whole week alone thing is jive. Turkey. This is bunk. I’m not sure how else to explain this in “dude” which is my native language.

That whole “bunk” thing is not totally true. I got to do a few productive things. But I’m not sure if it’s the boredom, or if I’m still catching up on sleep, but I am ready for bed at like 7. I feel like I’m 80. I’m not sure what to do with myself, and I’m super unmotivated, so I’ve been playing computer games. I mean, I’ve been looking for jobs too (which is productive), but mostly looking at Facebook and playing games.

Work this week is super insane, which I suppose couldn’t have fallen on a better week. I can come home, eat some emergency chocolate and put my feet up. And play games. If I could remember to pick up some stinkin’ batteries, I could be playing some Legos Star Wars. Yeah, I’m a nerd. Don’t judge.

But it’s quiet and boring and there’s no one to talk to. So like I said, I can’t tell if I’m bored of if I’m really tired because work has been super crazy and I woke up at 5am. But I’m going to bed. Maybe I can sleep this boredom off.

I really like my husband. He can come home now.

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

One thought on “Am I Tired or Is It Just Boring In Here?

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

