Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

Just Chillin. Delicious Chillin.

Leave a comment

image

Courtesy chriskallmyer.com

I haven’t been blogging a lot lately. Actually, I haven’t been doing a lot of things lately. I had a week where I didn’t have a whole lot to do, and I kind of felt like I was being lazy and being a turd. Then I had a thought; all the times that things are busy and I have lots to do and places to be, I always wish I had a break. So, I took a break. We didn’t have the kids and my husband was out of town, so I didn’t do much.
I still felt a little guilty, but not guilty enough to like get up and actually do something. After weeks of scrambling at my old job to get them ready for me to leave, fighting off being sick for like 3 weeks, and trying to squeeze in a little “me” time between “kids” time, I needed to just sit still and listen to the blood rushing in my ears.
I do need to get back into the swing of things; I have some things to work on for the one cause I’m still working for, need to try much harder to get to the gym and figure out a few things in general, but no rush. I can enjoy my weekend.
I started my new job on Monday, and it’s been very nice so far. All the people are easy to get along with, and there’s lots about the company that I like. I hope it stays that way. But no one is ranting or stressed out, people aren’t yelling at each other, everyone gets along pretty well, and I can drive 5 minutes to go have lunch with q friend. So, nice perks in general so far.
Next week is the real test, then I will have my new job and have to drive kids around.
Today I went on a little date with my husband, it was very nice. I’m enjoying my weekend and making it a point to not do too much. I’ve done a lot the last few weeks, I believe I’ve earned the right to chill.
Besides, that right gets revoked on Monday anyway. Yay weekend!!

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

