Stepmemo

A note to stepmoms everywhere

If You Ain’t Doing Saturday Like This, You’re Wrong

Leave a comment

image

Courtesy Giphy.com

Saturday, Saturday, Saturday!! The day created for sleeping in and doing as little as possible. I love Saturday. Most of the time it’s what gives me the drive to survive my whole week. Just being able to sleep in one day, just one day is enough.
Unfortunately, that didn’t happen today. It was a long week, full of lots of social activities. I don’t mind social activities, but they do wear me out. And I had something to do every day this week.
Except Monday. I was in bed at 7 on Monday.
But this morning my eyeballs snapped open at 6am on cue. Gah!!
I fought it for a few hours, and gave up. But I still haven’t put on real clothes today, so the protest continues.
We’re puppy sitting today, and it makes me feel like it really is time we get a dog again. After the terrifying attack from the last dog, and the hard time we were having with money, I wanted to wait until I knew it would be OK. I think it might be time.
So no real pants, not a lot going on, I’m just not really interested in doing very much.
And that’s what Saturday is for.

Author: Jessie Henry

Reinventing my life and enjoying my adventure. Living life as full as I like with no apologies, loving all of it.

You can leave a comment, or just let me know how your day is. That's cool too.

